E-Mail Subscriptions to the Blog

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Monday, June 30, 2008

AHL annual meeting changes rules

The AHL annual meeting in Hilton Head, SC approved a number of rule changes for the coming season, including a new one minute minor for use in overtime play and an increase in the number of skaters a team may dress to 18 from 17.

The league also approved the transfer of the Peoria Rivermen ownership to the St. Louis Blues and of the franchise owned by the Edmonton Oilers to Rexall Sports Corp. Rexall had been approved to own the Oilers by the NHL board of governors at its meeting last week.

No comments: